Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
La Pensine de Valentine
20 avril 2007

Cabaret - Cabaret

Allez, je m'arrête là pour la comédie musicale, même si j'aurai pu continuer jusqu'à faire pratiquement le tour du repétoire. Enfin bref, on termine par le presque final, encore une chanson très connu même si on l'ignore, surtout grâce au film et à l'interprétation de Lisa Minnelli d'ailleurs.

What good is sitting alone in your room?
Come hear the music play.
Life is a Cabaret, old chum,
Come to the Cabaret.

Put down the knitting,
The book and the broom.
Time for a holiday.
Life is Cabaret, old chum,
Come to the Cabaret.

Come taste the wine,
Come hear the band.
Come blow your horn,
Start celebrating;
Right this way,
Your table's waiting

No use permitting
soem prophet of doom
To wipe every smile away.
Come hear the music play.
Life is a Cabaret, old chum,
Come to the Cabaret!

I used to have a girlfriend
known as Elsie
With whom I shared
Four sordid rooms in Chelsea

She wasn't what you'd call
A blushing flower...
As a matter of fact
She rented by the hour.

The day she died the neighbors
came to snicker:
"Well, thats what comes
from to much pills and liquor."

But when I saw her laid out like a Queen
She was the happiest...corpse...
I'd ever seen.

I think of Elsie to this very day.
I'd remember how'd she turn to me and say:
"What good is sitting alone in your room?
Come hear the music play.
Life is a Cabaret, old chum,
Come to the Cabaret."

And as for me,
I made up my mind back in Chelsea,
When I go, I'm going like Elsie.

Start by admitting
From cradle to tomb
Isn't that long a stay.
Life is a Cabaret, old chum,
Only a Cabaret, old chum,
And I love a Cabaret!
Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
L
@Zel : les dodos ont disparu, ils sont plus la voie !!
V
Farpaitement !!!
Z
Moi je dis que les dodos, on devrait les laisser faire leur sieste en paix !<br /> Y'en a marre.
V
On pensait que j'avais disparu d'ailleurs, mais en fait, je faisais une sieste dans un coin.
Z
T'es le dernier dodo du monde, tu sais que tu es une espèce en voix de disparition ? :)
La Pensine de Valentine
Publicité
Archives
Publicité